No. Comments and activity in the log become part of the request's permanent record, and they cannot be erased or altered. The integrity of the information in the log is thus maintained, because it cannot be changed after the fact. You may, however, enter a subsequent comment explaining and/or correcting the previous comment or activity, if needed.