Reassign to Another Servicer Account

Reassign to Another Servicer Account

NOTE:  If Servicers are within the same group/company, it may not be necessary to go through the below steps.  Instead, "Servicer Account Sharing" can be enabled, so that they will be able to view and take action on the requests assigned to each other.  Tap here for information on implementing and activating this feature.

There are two scenarios:

If a request has been dispatched to a Servicer (Vendor, Tech, etc.) and not yet been accepted by the Servicer (or by you on the Servicer's behalf)...as shown by the "---" in the "Servicer" column on the Dashboard:
  1. In the "Next Action" column, Tap Withdraw.
  2. Near the bottom of the screen, tap the "Cancel Selected Servicer's Service Request" button.
  3. Tap My Dashboard.
  4. From the New Requests (Incidents, Work Orders, etc.) table, dispatch the request to another Servicer.
If the request has already been accepted by the Servicer (or by you on the Servicer's behalf)...as shown by their name appearing in the "Servicer" column on the Dashboard:
  1. Tap the request (incident, work order, etc.) number.
  2. Scroll down past the request history log and tap Add Task.
  3. Near the bottom of the next page, optionally speak (from a mobile device) or type a new description.  If the field is left blank, the description of the original/parent request will be used.
  4. Select a service type.
  5. Tap one of the two buttons:  "Create & Dispatch" will enable you to immediately dispatch to a Servicer.  "Create" will cause the request to appear in the "New Requests (Incidents, Work Orders, etc.)" table, waiting for you to dispatch.
  6. The original request may be cancelled (unless the first Servicer will continue working on the project).  Tap here for "Cancel A Request" instructions.
Note:  The new task will have the same request number as the original/parent, but with a letter "a", "b", "c", etc. after it (depends on what letters, if any, have already been used for that request).  For example, if the parent request number is "1234", the child request number will be "1234a".  The parent and child requests are separate, yet tied to one another via a link in their respective history logs.